ANOTHER COSMETIC SURGERY HORROR STORY IN THE NEWS


I’m not opposed to cosmetic surgery. Not at all. Those who know me, know that I think it can be a pretty wonderful experience. But today’s headline in the Daily News; Hack plastic surgeon . . .  faces murder rap for performing liposuction on heart transplant patient made my skin crawl just a little.

 I wondered if this was a scare tactic, or if it was as bad as it sounded.  I had to find out so I read the full article. What I  discovered was that it was even worse than I had imagined. This plastic surgeon performed a cosmetic surgical procedure on a heart transplant patient without even consulting with her cardiologist. How could he even consider performing a non-essential surgical procedure on a woman with such a medical history? (I also wonder how that woman could have made such a foolish decision, but that’s a discussion for another day.)

I felt incensed! With all the competent, highly ethical plastic surgeons out there, doesn’t it make you wonder how this beautiful 51 year old woman fell into the hands of such an irresponsible one? I immediately went through my articles to find one I had written some time ago: How Do You Find the Surgeon Who Is Right For You.

So here is my plea to you today. If you are considering any type of cosmetic surgery, please do yourself a big favor and read this article first. It just might save your life!

knife

And if you want the details about this surgical horror story, you can read it here.

My Facebook author page is quite new, but gaining momentum quickly. I invite you to LIKE my page. And while you’re there, don’t miss the inspiring stories, my ‘Inner Beauty’ stories.

CLICK HERE.

You can also click on the word FOLLOW in the upper right corner of this blog to stay connected.

Leave a Reply

