A New Look for Renee Zellweger – Plastic Surgery: Yes or NO?


So much in the news about 45-year-old Renee Zellweger of late, suddenly ushered in after her appearance at the recent 21st annual Elle Women in Hollywood Awards.

TMZ reported: Despite not appearing in a movie since 2010, Renee has definitely been working for the last few years … on her face.

renee-zellweger-435

Is it really anyone else’s business? Well, in my case it became everyone’s business because I wrote a book about my experience. Was I self-conscious and a bit embarrassed? Sure. But I took the plunge and was glad I did. Sometimes honesty pays off.

All this banter abut Renee reminds me of an article titled “Hey, It’s Still Me in Here”, which appeared in the Sunday Style section of the NY Times some years back. I was quoted then about some of the positive and not-so-positive reactions I get from others. And after interviewing over 100 women who had undergone cosmetic surgery for my book, Sex, Lies and Cosmetic Surgery, did I have stories to tell!

Check it out

@http://www.nytimes.com/2007/12/30/fashion/30plastic.html?_r=2&ref=fashion&oref=slogin&

slcs_cover_gold_med

BUY NOW

Leave a Reply

